Home > Democratic, Republican, Taxes > Title I of American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 give the Dems what they want: More Bush!

Title I of American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 give the Dems what they want: More Bush!

January 3, 2013
Bush-ObamaImage Source Unknown

Bush-Obama
Image Source Unknown

I’ve been researching various portions of the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 for the office. I’ve posted some links and notes about Title I: General Extensions on the TN Tax Accounting Blog. Overall Title I has exactly what most American taxpayers thought the “fiscal cliff’ negotiations were all about: continuing tax relief for everyone.

As I research Title I it is easy to see the irony of the permanent extension of The Economic Growth and Tax Relief Reconciliation Act of 2001 and The Jobs and Growth Tax Relief Reconciliation Act of 2003. These are the “Bush Tax Cuts” that Democrats fought so hard against during the early Bush years. Now a decade later the Democrat politicians have touted these tax cuts must be made permanent so tax increases won’t hurt the middle class!

The permanent extension of these tax cuts is important for two reasons:

  1. It further solidifies what independent voters have said for a long time: There is not basic difference between Democrat and Republican politicians. This is especially true for Obama and Bush, they are basically the same person policy-wise.
  2. It solidifies what Democrat politicians crave: More Bush! The Democrats love to hate Bush. Now they have a found a way to celebrate and immortalize (in tax code) their most hated favorite President!

Now going back to Title I of the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012. Overall I am fan of reducing taxes for everyone. However I think it would have been better to actually simplify the tax code. Instead these permanent extensions help to ensure the tax code will continue remain too complex.

Title I also includes code changes saying individuals making over $450,000 are ‘high-income earners’. By using the tax code in this way Washington continues to create arbitrary class warfare. Class warfare is nothing but an imagined talking point of opportunistic politicians. As long as this class warfare farce continues it will be hard, if not impossible, for us as a country to actually solve our social problems.

Oh well, back to my research.

  1. January 15, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i
    subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  2. March 18, 2013 at 7:51 am

    This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  3. March 19, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    Amazing! Its truly awesome article, I have got much clear
    idea regarding from this post.

  4. March 21, 2013 at 10:44 am

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming
    from a different web address and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at your web page repeatedly.

  5. March 23, 2013 at 10:32 am

    Nice respond in return of this matter with solid arguments
    and describing the whole thing regarding that.

  6. March 23, 2013 at 10:37 am

    I do not write a bunch of comments, however after reading
    through a bunch of remarks here Title I of American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 give the Dems what they want: More Bush!
    | SoDakLiberty. I actually do have 2 questions for you if
    it’s okay. Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a few of the responses appear like they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I would like to follow you. Would you make a list of every one of your social networking pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  7. April 8, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    Having read this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you taking
    the time and effort to put this information
    together. I once again find myself spending way too much
    time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  8. April 10, 2013 at 3:14 am

    Greetings I am so delighted I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Aol for something else, Regardless
    I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and a all round interesting blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I
    have book-marked it and also added in your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep
    up the excellent work.

  9. May 6, 2013 at 1:41 am

    First off I would like to say fantastic blog! I
    had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.

    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your
    mind prior to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my
    thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I do enjoy writing but it
    just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted
    just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips?
    Cheers!

  1. January 9, 2013 at 10:43 pm
Comments are closed.
