Home > SD 2014 Ballot, South Dakota > OLC Candidate forum today

OLC Candidate forum today

October 1, 2014

Today the Woksape Tipi Library on the Piya Wiconi Campus in Kyle will be hosting a candidate forum (I first posted about this event two weeks ago). I still believe the OLC forum held during the primary season was one of the best, and hope this will be a good candidate forum as well. The forum is being moderated by Mr Tom Casey of KILI Radio, and being taped by KOLC TV. The event will begin at 1 PM.

I had planned on attending the event, but unfortunately a virus decided to go through my family at this time and I am home sick with one of my kids. Hopefully some of the local west-river media will give this forum more attention than they did the last one!

Here is the flier with the details of the event:

2014-09-15_14-03-03

  1. Merlyn Schutterle
    October 1, 2014 at 10:38 am

    Unfortunately, none of those candidates are likely to win office.

    • Donkey Hunter
      October 1, 2014 at 12:19 pm

      Thankfully Wismer and Weiland are unlikely to win office!

      • Merlyn Schutterle
        October 1, 2014 at 12:27 pm

        Well, Donkey, you don’t know what I know about Daugaard. He took my money, shook my hand and promised to listen to the people and lied to me. When I cornered him about the abuse of power in his administration, he refused to answer my complaint and protected his corrupt bureaucrats.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
