Home > SD 2014 Ballot, South Dakota > Thank-you to all of the voters trying to make informed decisions!

Thank-you to all of the voters trying to make informed decisions!

November 4, 2014

I-Voted-2014110356Today is election day! For me personally this has been one heck of an election season that began last year. Over the last year I have been traveling to events and speaking with just about every statewide candidate in South Dakota, and many of the State Legislative candidates as well. It has been fun… and tiring! But now that election day is here I am happy with how many people I see researching the candidates online (including with my blog posts). I think it is great that a large number of voters are taking the time to do some basic research on candidates. Seeing that makes it feel like my time spent traveling to political events (most of which are boring) and writing blog posts (which is very time-consuming) has been worth it! Thank-you to every voter out there that is trying to make informed decisions when going to the ballot.

For those that have not yet voted I do have two link pages that can help research the candidates in South Dakota

  • SD 2014 Ballot – This page includes all of the statewide races and ballot questions. It includes links to research each candidate or ballot question.
  • SD 2014 Legislative Races – This pages includes all State Legislative candidates in all 35 Districts in South Dakota. I tried to gather enough links so smart voting decisions can be made for each.

Below is a Voter Info Tool that can be used to find out where you can vote. For those in Brown County I created a specific post about the voting centers.

Thank-you to everyone that chooses to be an informed voter!

  1. Merlyn Schutterle
    November 4, 2014 at 11:56 am

    No matter how well informed we try to be, we still vote in ignorance. We are misguided by our belief systems, propaganda and outright lies. The thing you can be assured of is that those who like to be called conservative or liberal is that one is not smarter than the other. They can’t both be right, but they both can be wrong.

    • November 4, 2014 at 1:36 pm

      Yeah, and I think more than anything they can both be wrong together quite often.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
