Home > 2015 SD Legislative Session > Bills on the House and Senate floors for Jan 22

Bills on the House and Senate floors for Jan 22

January 22, 2015

Here are the bills on the House and Senate floors for Jan 22.

House Bills:

Consent Calendar Items – 

HB 1015 – My post prior to the House Health Jan 20 committee meeting. This bill to repeal provisions of the SD Risk Pool passed the House Health and Human Services committee on Jan 20 after being amended.

HB 1035My post prior to the State Affairs Jan 21 committee meeting. Revises military license code to include warrant officers.

HB 1036 – My post prior to the State Affairs Jan 21 committee meeting. A standard bill to codify legislation enacted in 2014.

HB 1024My post prior to the House Commerce Jan 21 committee meeting. Repeals certain outdated DLR code.

Bills –

HB 1006 – My post prior to the House Ag Jan 20 committee meeting. This was actually scheduled to be on the consent calendar yesterday, but was asked to be removed. This bill to allow bullhead as bait passed the AG & Natural Resources committee with no problems. I like this change to law.

HB 1025 – My post prior to the House Commerce Jan 21 committee meeting. Revises certain provisions regarding banks and banking.

HB 1026 – My post prior to the House Commerce Jan 21 committee meeting. Revise certain provisions related to the Department of Labor and Regulation.

HB 1028 – My post prior to the House Commerce Jan 21 committee meeting. Revise certain provisions regarding money transmitters and money transmissions.

Senate Bills: 

Consent Calender Items –

SB 19 – My post prior to the Senate Tax Jan 21 committee meeting. Bill to reflect current IRS code in SD code.

SB 21 – My post prior to the Senate Tax Jan 21 committee meeting. Revise the income guidelines for the paraplegic property tax relief program.

SB 30 – My post prior to the Senate Commerce Jan 20 committee meeting. Revise the review process for rate and policy form filing denials for insurers. This was amended in committee to reflect the chapter. It did have one nay to being placed on consent calendar.

SB 36 – My post prior to the Senate Commerce Jan 20 committee meeting. Repeals old Dept of Tourism code. It was amended in committee.

Bills –

SB 32 – My post prior to the Senate State Affairs Jan 21 committee meeting. Allows all veterans to have priority over non-veterans in state jobs, not just SD veterans.

SB 34 – My post prior to the Senate State Affairs Jan 21 committee meeting. Revise certain provisions concerning the administration of benefits provided to veterans.

SB 61 – My post prior to the Senate Health Jan 21 committee meeting. A bill to expand the list of drugs people can’t put in their body. Waste of time and continues to make criminals of people…

SB 67 – My post prior to the Senate State Affairs Jan 21 committee meeting. Expedites the court process to challenge a petition. But as I said before, it doesn’t extend the time to actually challenge a petition.

SB 68 – My post prior to the Senate Local Gov Jan 21 committee meeting. Has the SOS do a 5% random sampling on statewide nominating petitions. A good move.

Commemorations – 

HC 1002 – Honoring Hunter Paulsen, a senior at Elk Point-Jefferson High School, for his outstanding accomplishments in the sport of cross country.

HC 1003 – Commending and honoring the Alcester-Hudson Cubs football team on an outstanding season in 2014.

