Home > 2015 SD Legislative Session > House Agriculture and Natural Resources committee has 1 bill on Thurs Mar 5

House Agriculture and Natural Resources committee has 1 bill on Thurs Mar 5

March 4, 2015

johnny-automatic-cow-on-farmOn Thursday, March 5th, at 8:30 AM the SD House Agriculture and Natural Resources committee will take on 1 bill.

SB 131 – SoDakLiberty Posts – Establish certain provisions regarding stray electrical current and voltage remediation.

Sen Larry Tidemann (R, Dist 7) and Rep Roger Solum (R, Dist 5) are the prime sponsors. This bill passed through the Senate without opposition. I listened to testimony on this one and I still didn’t understand the why of this bill. It seems the bill is set to give a process for dairy producers and electricity providers to settle stray voltage disputes (something I had not heard about before). If the farmer believes stray voltage has negatively impacted a cow, then the PUC would be brought in. I’ll have to listen to the testimony on this hearing to see if I get more out of it.

  1. March 5, 2015 at 6:23 pm

    It’s going to be еnd of mine day, but before ending I am reading tҺіs enormous
    post to increase my know-hօw.

  1. March 4, 2015 at 8:28 pm
Comments are closed.
