Home > 2015 SD Legislative Session > Blogging to resume for SoDakLiberty on Fri April 10

Blogging to resume for SoDakLiberty on Fri April 10

April 6, 2015

As some readers have noted my blog posts have slowed down dramatically since the SD Legislative session ended (for reference, I’ve had over 350 blog posts so far this year). That slowdown will end this Friday, April 10. I had to take some time off from blogging after the legislative session to get other projects caught up. By Friday this blog will be setup on a new web hosting service and I will be back doing consistent blog updates.

Below is my priority for blogging in 2015 now that the SD legislative session is done:

  1. Get information out to voters/constituents about the SD legislature. With the SD legislative session done that won’t change my commitment to reporting about committee meetings. As the year continues I will do blog posts about the SD legislative interim committee meetings.
  2. Report on political events. I will continue to attend a variety of political events and provide reports of what was said or done. I will continue to cover as many events as financially feasible. I have plans for going to a variety of events. Some are non-partisan and some are definitely geared towards Republicans, Democrats, Libertarians, Constitution Party members, or Independents.
  3. Follow up on legislation from the 2015 session. Water bills, ballot access bills, tax increase bills, etc… This summer I will plan on following up on what I feel were some of the more important bills to pass (or not pass) from the 2015 SD legislative session.
  4. Editorialize my viewpoints. I try very hard on my blog to be fair and treat everyone and all viewpoints with respect. But I am not unbiased. I will continue to add my opinions coming from a libertarian-leaning viewpoint. I will however work hard to ensure that I differentiate what I am reporting from my opinions. To me it is not only possible, but highly desirable.
  5. Federal posts. I haven’t done as many posts looking at federal issues as I used to. As the 2016 election gets closer that will likely change.
  6. Other posts. Occasionally I like to do posts that don’t necessarily fit into any of the above categories. That will likely continue.

I believe 2015 should be an interesting year to blog about! After all there are already signs of politicians positioning for the 2016 and 2018 elections.

